Friends of John Jay Homestead, a not-for-profit member organization, was founded in 1977 to increase public appreciation and awareness of John Jay Homestead State Historic Site and to supplement the work of New York State by providing funding and volunteer assistance for John Jay Homestead’s preservation, restoration and interpretation.

The mission of Friends of John Jay Homestead is: To delight our community with experiences rooted in the heritage of Founder John Jay.

The offices of Friends of John Jay Homestead are located in the historic Coachman’s House at John Jay Homestead.

Current Board of Directors

Jonathan L. Stanley, Chairman and Treasurer

Allison Bamford, President

Heather G. Langham, Vice President

Melissa Vail, Vice President

Robert H. Saunders, Secretary

John H. Freund



Michael Altman

Michaela Beitzel

Michael S. Cady

Brett Cameron

Helen Clay Chace

Joyce Corrigan

Amy Gallen

Barbara J. Gatfield

Jane Durand Hall

Alexander N. Hamer

Stephen Ohler

Allyson R. Pachios

Michael Struble

Aaron Taylor

Leslie Wortmann

Jay Descendants Advisory Committee

Oliver S. Dominick

Benjamin B. Iselin

Catherine Jay O’Callaghan

Guy Paschal

Timothy P. Schieffelin

Professional Advisory Committee

Kathy Abbott

Judy Aydelott

Laureen Barber

Laura B. Blau

J. Jeffers Cox

Muffin Dowdle

Melinda Papp Durham

Tracy S. Fauver

Stuart P. Feld

Ambassador April H. Foley

James F. Henry

Pamela Hubbard

Edward W. Kelly

Ursula LaMotte

John Lee

Nicole Levy

Diane Lewis, MD

Susan Paulsen MacGill

Stephen Meyers

Kathy Moreau

Caroline Niemczyk

Paul Salvatore

Bonnie Tisi